Waqas Farid's studio at the Fire Station.

Our Residency Programmes

Fire Station offers a range of exciting residency opportunities for artists and curators. Participants are selected through an open call application process with an esteemed jury selecting up to 20 artists.

Artist in Residence (AIR) Programme

The Artist in Residence (AIR) programme was launched in 2015 as a nine-month programme for artists living and working in Qatar. The AIR programme offers each artist a private studio space, production support, mentorship, visiting critics, and curatorial support, enabling artists to develop their creative practice.

Read More

International Residency Programme

In 2017, Fire Station began sponsoring Qatari artists, including children of Qatari mothers, to participate in an international residency programme at the Cité internationale des arts in Paris, France. A year later, Fire Station began selecting Qatari artists to participate in the residency programme in New York City at the International Studio & Curatorial Program (ISCP).

Paris Residency New York Residency

Curatorial Residency Programme

Fire Station launched the Curatorial Residency programme in 2020, where two curators are selected to be in residence at Fire Station through an Open Call process.

Read More

Ruwad in Residence Programme

In 2021, Fire Station began running the first edition of its Ruwad in Residence programme, a programme in support of Qatar-based established artists. This initiative brings Qatari artists Wafika Sultan Al-Essa and Hassan Al-Mulla, who have been in residence at Fire Station for two years, from 2021 to 2022. Ruwad in Residence is a continuation of the residency at Fire Station that supported Qatari artist Faraj Daham from 2017 to 2020. It ensures Fire Station's connection to local artists of different career levels to create an exchange between the established artists and the local artists participating in the AIR programme.

Read More
Aisha Al-Muhannadi

Aisha Al-Muhannadi, Artist in Residence 2019-20.

Aisha Al-Fadhala

Aisha Al-Fadhala, Artist in Residence 2017-18.

Fahad Al-Obaidly's studio at the Fire Station.

Fahad Al-Obaidly, Artist in Residence 2016-17.

Sebastián Betancur-Montoya's studio.

Sebastián Betancur-Montoya, Artist in Residence 2015-16.

Artist Jesse Payne's studio at the Fire Station.

Jesse Payne, Artist in Residence, 2018-19.

Artist Hassan Manasrah in his studio in 2019.

Hassan Manasrah, Artist in Residence 2018-19.

Share this page

استوديو وقاس فريد في مطافئ

نظرة عامّة على برامج الإقامات الفنية

تدعم مطافئ الفنانين والقيّمين الفنيين في جميع المراحل الفنية من خلال مجموعة واسعة من برامج الإقامات الفنية التي توفر مساحة للعمل والتبادل الإبداعي والإثراء الثقافي في قطر وخارجها من خلال البرامج الدولية في باريس ونيويورك.

برنامج الإقامة الفنيّة

تم إطلاق برنامج الإقامة الفنية عام 2015 وهو برنامج مدته تسعة أشهر، ويستهدف الفنانين القطريين والمقيمين في قطر. يقام هذا البرنامج سنويًا من سبتمبر إلى يونيو، حيث يحصل خلالها الفنانون على أستوديو فنّي خاص في مبنى مطافئ. وهو فرصة لأي فنان مقيم في قطر لتطوير وصقل مواهبه الفنية.

اقرأوا المزيد

برنامج الإقامة الفنيّة الدوليّ

في عام 2017، بدأت مطافئ في رعاية الفنانين القطريين، وأبناء القطريّات للمشاركة في برنامج الإقامة الفنّية في المدينة الدولية للفنون بباريس . بعد عام، بدأت مطافئ باختيار فنانين قطريين للمشاركة في برنامج الإقامة الدوليّة في مدينة نيويورك في برنامج الاستوديو والقيّمين الدوليّ.

الإقامة الفنية بباريس الإقامة الفنية بنيويورك

برنامج الإقامة الفنيّة للقيّمين

أطلقت مطافئ برنامج الإقامة الفنيّة للقيّمين عام 2020، حيث يتم اختيار قيّميْن للإقامة في مطافئ من خلال دعوة مفتوحة.

اقرأوا المزيد

برنامج الإقامة الفنيّة للروّاد

في عام 2021، بدأت مطافئ إعدادها للنسخة الأولى من برنامج الإقامة الفنية للفنانين الرواد، وهو برنامج لدعم الفنانين المتمرّسين في قطر. تجمع هذه المبادرة الفنانين القطريين وفيقة سلطان العيسى، وحسن الملا ، الذين شاركا في برنامج الإقامة الفنية في مطافئ منذ عامين، من 2021 إلى 2022. ويعتبر هذا البرنامج امتدادًا لمشاركة الفنان القطري فرج دهام في مطافئ من 2017 إلى 2020. حيث يحرص على خلق جسر للتواصل بين الفنانين المحليين على اختلاف مستوياتهم الفنية، لخلق تبادل بين الفنانين المتمرّسين والفنانين المحليين المشاركين في برنامج الإقامة الفنية في مطافئ، لتهيئة منصة تبادل بين الفنانين المتمرّسين والفنانين المحليين المشاركين في برنامج الإقامة الفنية.

اقرأوا المزيد

شارك هذه الصفحة