Ruwad Artist Wafika Sultan Al-Essa working in the corner of her studio at the Fire Station.

Ruwad in Residence Programme

The Ruwad in Residence programme supports Qatar-based established artists. It ensures Fire Station's connection to local artists of different career levels in order to create an exchange between established artists and local artists who are participating in the AIR programme.

In 2021, Fire Station began running the first edition of its Ruwad in Residence programme, in support of Qatar-based established artists.

The Ruwad in Residence programme continues the residency at Fire Station that supported Qatari artist Faraj Daham from 2017 to 2020. It ensures Fire Station's connection to local artists of different career levels to create an exchange between the established artists and the local artists participating in the AIR programme, through mentorship and critique.

Fire Station nominates artists to take part in this residency for up to two years. The Ruwad artists are offered a studio at Fire Station and engage with the local community through public programmes, such as talks and community workshops.

This initiative brings Qatari artists Wafika Sultan Al-Essa and Hassan Al-Mulla, who have been in residence at Fire Station for two years, from 2021 to 2022.

See Other Residents

Share this page

الفنانة الرائدة وفيقة سلطان العيسى في الاستوديو الخاص بها في مطافئ.

برنامج الإقامة الفنية للرواد

برنامج الإقامة الفنية للرواد هو برنامج لدعم الفنانين الرواد في قطر، يحرص على خلق جسر للتواصل بين الفنانين المحليين على اختلاف مستوياتهم الفنية، لخلق نوع من التبادل بين الفنانين المتمرّسين والفنانين المحليين المشاركين في برنامج الإقامة الفنية في مطافئ.

في عام 2021، بدأت مطافئ إعدادها للنسخة الأولى من برنامج الإقامة الفنية للفنانين الرواد، وهو برنامج لدعم الفنانين المتمرّسين في قطر.

ويعتبر هذا البرنامج امتدادًا لمشاركة الفنان القطري فرج دهام في مطافئ من 2017 إلى 2020. حيث يحرص على خلق جسر للتواصل بين الفنانين المحليين على اختلاف مستوياتهم الفنية، لخلق تبادل بين الفنانين المتمرّسين والفنانين المحليين المشاركين في برنامج الإقامة الفنية في مطافئ، لتهيئة منصة تبادل بين الفنانين المتمرّسين والفنانين المحليين المشاركين في برنامج الإقامة الفنية، وذلك من خلال الإرشاد والنقد.

برشح فريق مطافئ فنانين للمشاركة في هذه الإقامة لمدة تصل إلى عامين، حيث يحصل خلالها الفنانون على استوديو فنّي خاص في مبنى مطافئ، ويتفاعلون مع المجتمع المحلي من خلال برامج عامة، مثل الندوات وورشات للمجتمع.

تجمع هذه المبادرة الفنانين القطريين وفيقة سلطان العيسى، وحسن الملا ، الذين شاركا في برنامج الإقامة الفنية في مطافئ منذ عامين، من 2021 إلى 2022.

تعرفوا على مقيمين آخرين

شارك هذه الصفحة