Artist Fatma Al-Remaihi in her studio at the Fire Station.

Artist in Residence (AIR) Programme

The Artist in Residence (AIR) programme is a nine-month programme for artists living and working in Qatar. The programme takes place annually from September to June, where artists are given studio space in the Fire Station building. The residency is an opportunity for artists to develop their art practice.

The Artist in Residence (AIR) programme was launched in 2015 as a nine-month programme for artists living and working in Qatar. The programme takes place annually from September to June, where artists are given studio space in the Fire Station building. The residency is an opportunity for artists residing in Qatar to develop their art practice. It includes mentorship, working with curators, visiting critics, open studios, networking opportunities, and access to the building's facilities, such as the woodshop and fabrication lab.

Application Process and Eligibility

Fire Station accepts artists through an annual Open Call announced at the beginning of each calendar year. Between five to seven jury members select artists each year. The programme is open to all artistic practices, including but not limited to visual arts (painting, drawing, sculpture, media art, installation, graphic arts, illustration, etc.), photography, filmmaking, sound art and design.

Group Exhibition

Upon completing their residency, the AIR programme residents showcase their artworks in a group exhibition in the Garage Gallery at Fire Station.

Share this page

استوديو فاطمة الرميحي.

برنامج الإقامة الفنية

برنامج الإقامة الفنية هو برنامج مدته تسعة أشهر، ويستهدف الفنانين القطريين والمقيمين في قطر. يقام هذا البرنامج سنويًا من سبتمبر إلى يونيو، حيث يحصل خلالها الفنانون على أستوديو فنّي خاص في مبنى مطافئ. وهو فرصة لأي فنان مقيم في قطر لتطوير وصقل مواهبه الفنية.

تم إطلاق برنامج الإقامة الفنية في مطافئ عام 2015، كبرنامج مدته تسعة أشهر، ويستهدف الفنانين القطريين والمقيمين في قطر. يقام هذا البرنامج سنويًا من سبتمبر إلى يونيو، حيث يحصل خلالها الفنانون على استوديو فنّي خاص في مبنى مطافئ. وهذا البرنامج هو فرصة لأي فنان مقيم في قطر لتطوير وصقل مواهبه الفنية. ويتضمن البرنامج الإرشاد، والعمل مع القيّمين، وجلسات تفاعلية مع الفنانين والنّقاد، وفعاليات الاستوديو المفتوح، وإمكانية الوصول إلى مرافق المبنى، كمختبر التصنيع وورشة الخشب.

تقبل مطافئ الفنانين من خلال دعوة سنوية مفتوحة تعلن في بداية جدول فعاليات كل سنة. تقوم لجنة تحكيم تتكون من خمسة إلى سبعة أعضاء، باختيار فنانين كل عام. البرنامج مفتوح لجميع المواهب الفنية، بما في ذلك الفنون البصرية )الرسم، والرسم بالألوان الزيتية، والنحت، والوسائط الفنية، والأعمال التركيبية، وفنون الغرافيك، والرسم بالحاسوب، وغيرها)، بالإضافة إلى التصوير الفوتوغرافي، وصناعة الأفلام، والفنون الصوتية، والتصميم.

عند انتهاء البرنامج، يحصل الفنانون على فرصة لعرض أعمالهم الفنية في معرض جماعي في جاليري الكراج بمطافئ.

شارك هذه الصفحة