"Infinite Dimensions" exhibition at Garage Gallery.

Open Call: Curator in Residence

About the Open Call: Curator in Residence

Fire Station is pleased to announce its annual open call for the Curator in Residence programme in collaboration with Years of Culture Qatar MENASA 2022. For this edition, two curators will be accepted for the same duration, from 17 October 2022 – 17 January 2023.

The residency is open to curators from 27 countries in the Middle East, North Africa, and South Asia.

Fire Station launched the Curator in Residence programme in 2020, occurring twice a year for three months in conjunction with the Artist in Residence programme. This residency provides the curator with a work space at the Fire Station. It includes interactive sessions with local artists and curators in Qatar, participation in Open Studio events, public programmes, and opportunities to organise exhibitions during their residency.

Eligibility

This residency is open to independent and institutional curators of all curatorial and research-based practices from the MENASA region. Students enrolled in an Academic programme (excluding doctoral candidates) at the time of residency are not eligible to apply.

Eligible countries are Afghanistan, Algeria, Bangladesh, Bahrain, Bhutan, Egypt, India, Iraq, Iran, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Maldives, Morocco, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Sri Lanka, Turkey, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.

Included in the Residency

- Roundtrip ticket and offsite accommodation

- 24-hour access to a private furnished workspace

- monthly per diem

- networking opportunities and interactive sessions with artists and visiting critics

- Social media coverage

- Participation in Open Studio events

- public talks and exhibition opportunities

Key Dates

Residency Dates: 17 October 2022 – 17 January 2023
Deadline: 18 June 2022
Apply Now

Share this page

معرض "أبعاد لا متناهية" في جاليري الكراج.

الإقامة الفنيّة للقيّمين

دعوة مفتوحة: برنامج الإقامة الفنية للقيّمين

يسر مطافئ أن تعلن عن دعوته السنوية المفتوحة لبرنامج الإقامة الفنية للقيّمين بالتعاون مع الأعوام الثقافية: قطر -ميناسا 2022. في هذه النسخة، سيتم قبول قيّمين اثنين في نفس فترة الإقامة، من 17 أكتوبر 2022 إلى 17 يناير 2023. الباب مفتوح لمشاركة القيّمين من 27 دولة من الشرق الأوسط، وشمال أفريقيا، وجنوب آسيا.

أطلق مطافئ برنامج الإقامة الفنية للقيّمين في عام 2020، الذي يقام مرتين في السنة لمدة ثلاثة أشهر، بالتزامن مع برنامج إقامة الفنان. يوفر هذا البرنامج للقيّمين فضاء للعمل في مطافئ. ويتضمن جلسات تفاعلية مع فنانين محليين وقيّمين في قطر، بالإضافة إلى المشاركة في فعاليات الأستوديو المفتوح، والبرامج العامة، والحصول على فرص لتنظيم معارض أثناء إقامتهم.

متطلبات المشاركة:

هذا البرنامج مفتوح للقيّمين المستقلين والتابعين للمؤسسات، في جميع المجالات التي تقوم على الأبحاث وممارسات التقييم المتحفي، من منطقة الشرق الأوسط، وشمال إفريقيا، وجنوب آسيا. الطلاب المسجلون في برنامج أكاديمي (باستثناء مرشحي الدكتوراه) في نفس وقت الإقامة غير مؤهلين للتقديم.

الدول المؤهلة للتقديم هي: أفغانستان، الجزائر، بنغلادش، البحرين، بوتان، مصر، الهند، العراق، إيران، الأردن، الكويت، لبنان، ليبيا، المالديف، المغرب، نيبال، عمان، باكستان، فلسطين، قطر، السعودية، السودان، سريلانكا، تركيا، تونس، الإمارات، واليمن.

ما الذي توفره الإقامة:

- تذكرة ذهاب وإياب وإقامة خارج الموقع

- الاستفادة من فضاء العمل الخاص والمجهز على مدار 24 ساعة

- بدل شهري للإقامة اليومية

- فرص للتواصل وجلسات تفاعلية مع الفنانين، والنقاد الزائرين.

- تغطية في مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي

- المشاركة في فعاليات الأستوديو المفتوح

- فرص إقامة ندوات وتنظيم معارض

تاريخ البرنامج: من 17 أكتوبر 2022 إلى 17 يناير 2023
آخر موعد للتقديم: 18 يونيو 2022
قدم الآن

شارك هذه الصفحة