دعوة للمشاركة بمعرض عام 2018

صور فوتوغرافية معاصرة من قطر


Body

تتوجه متاحف قطر بالدعوة لكافة المصورين الفوتوغرافيين المقيمين في قطر لتقديم أعمالهم للمشاركة في معرض دولي مقبل يسلّط الضوء على أفضل أعمال التصوير الفوتوغرافي المعاصر من قطر.

يمكن للمشاركين تصوير أي جانب من قطر، سواء كان ذلك مشاهد طبيعية أو أناس أو معالم معمارية أو من حقل الصناعة أو الثقافة أو الرياضة أو التراث أو أي موضوع آخر. يمكن للمشاركة أن تنطوي على أي أسلوب أو طراز من التصوير الفوتوغرافي، وباستخدام كل وسائل التصوير، بما فيها تلك غير الرقمية.

الدعوة مفتوحة أمام كافة المقيمين في قطر من كافة الجنسيات والأعمار وبغض النظر عن التجارب السابقة.

يجب على المصورين إظهار غنى وتنوّع الحياة في قطر، وتسليط الضوء على مستوى التصوير الفوتوغرافي المعاصر في قطر للجمهور الدولي.

سيتم اختيار الصور الفوتوغرافية المشارِكة بناء على معايير الجودة الفنية، والإضاءات التي تقدمها، والتأثير الذي تحدثه. يجب أن تراعي كافة الصور التقاليد الثقافية السائدة. نرحب بسلسلة الصور التي تظهر موضوعًا واحدًا أو تسرد قصة. كذلك نشجّع المشاركة بقصص على شكل كتب مصوّرة، وكذلك الأعمال المنتجة بالطباعة التناظرية (analogue).
 

معايير أهلية المشاركة

الدعوة مفتوحة أمام كافة المواطنين القطريين والأشخاص الموجودين في قطر ممكن يملكون إقامة سارية. وبالنسبة لأعمال المصورين الذين تقلّ أعمارهم عن 18 سنة، فيجب أن يتقدّم بها شخص بالغ نيابة عنهم.
الصور الفوتوغرافية يجب أن تكون نتاجًا أصيلًا للشخص المشارك. وكافة حقوق النشر المتعلقة بالأعمال ستُحفَظ للمصوّر.

يُسمح بالتلاعب الرقمي بالصور طالما أنه ليس مضللًا. يُسمح التصوير بتقنية التعريض المتعدد (multiple exposures) وجمع الصور (image stitching). عند التلاعب رقميًا بالصور بما هو أكثر من مجرد مستويات التعريض (exposure) وحِدَّة الصور (sharpening) المعتادة، يجب الإشارة إلى ذلك في النص التعريفي بالعمل.
 

كيفية المشاركة

يمكن لكل شخص التقدّم بما يصل إلى 12 صورة أو عمل. يمثل الكتاب المصوّر أو الحكاية المصورة عملًا واحدًا. كما يُسمح بالأعمال المشتركة بين أكثر من شخص. ولا يوجد رسوم على المشاركة.
يتم تقديم الأعمال عبر تحميل الصور وتعبئة الاستمارة الموجودة في الموقع الإلكتروني هنا

الموعد النهائي لقبول المشارَكات هو الساعة 11:59 ليل 19 مايو 2018 حسب التوقيت المحلي لدولة قطر.

يحب على المصورين أن يرسلوا مشاركاتهم بصيغة ملفات (JPEG و PNG) بالدقة الأصلية للكاميرا المستخدمة في التقاط الصورة (الرجاء عدم تكبير الصور). في حال كان العمل الفوتوغرافي يتطلّب طريقة عرض أو تأطيرًا خاصًا، يرجى الإشارة لذلك في النص التعريفي بالعمل.

يجب تقديم المعلومات التالية باللغة الإنجليزية كجزء من إرسال المساهمات: اسم المصوّر (واسم الشخص الذي يتقدم بالطلب في حال كان عمر المصور يقلّ عن 18 سنة)، والعمر، والجنسية، ورقم الهاتف المحمول، وعنوان البريد الإلكتروني، وحساب إنستاغرام أو الموقع الإلكتروني (في حال توافره)، بالإضافة إلى نص تعريفي/عنوان لكل عمل مقدّم.

الشروط والأحكام

CALL FOR ENTRIES 2018

QATAR CONTEMPORARY PHOTOGRAPHY

 

Body

 
Qatar Museums invites Qatar-based photographers to submit entries for a forthcoming international exhibition showcasing the best of Qatar contemporary photography.

Photographs may depict any aspect of Qatar, whether the landscape, people, architecture, industry, culture, sport, heritage or other subject matter. All genres and styles of photography are eligible, and all photographic media, including non-digital formats.

Entries are open to residents of Qatar of all nationalities, ages and experience.

Photographs should communicate the richness and diversity of life in Qatar, as well as demonstrate the quality of contemporary Qatar photography for an international audience.

Photographs will be selected on the basis of their artistic originality, insight and impact. All photographs must be culturally appropriate. Series of images devoted to a single theme or telling a story are welcome. Stories presented in the form of photobooks are also encouraged, as are prints by analogue processes.
 

ELIGIBILITY

Entries are open to all Qatar citizens and Qatar residents with a valid residence permit. Work by photographers under 18 years of age must be submitted by an adult on their behalf.
Photographs must be the entrant’s own original work. Copyright in all work will remain with the photographer.

Digital manipulation is allowed provided it is not misleading. Multiple exposures and stitched images are permissible. Where images have been digitally manipulated beyond normal exposure adjustment and sharpening this must be stated in the caption.

HOW TO ENTER

Each entrant may submit up to 12 images or works. A photobook or story shall be counted as one work. Joint entries are allowed. There is no fee for entering.

Entry is by uploading images and completing the application form.

Closing date for entries is 11:59 pm Qatar Local Time on 19th May 2018.

Photographs should be submitted as JPEG or PNG files in the native resolution of the camera with which they were taken (do not up-scale). If the work requires special display or framing, this should be specified in the caption. Photographs must not contain the name of the photographer or any other visible labelling in the image. For photobooks please upload a PDF.

The following information must be entered in English as part of the submission process: Photographer’s name (and name of person submitting on their behalf if under the age of 18), QID, nationality, date of birth, e-mail, mobile number, website and Instagram (if available); and English title/caption/notes for each work submitted.

Image: Sara Al Obaidly, Cement Factory I

 
 

Apply now