Exhibition | Guillaume Rouseré: Mano P Coco

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 to Saturday, November 2, 2019

Mano P Coco presents a personal exploration of an intimate moment between the artist and his daughter. The starting point of the project was an audio recording made a year ago at the Fire Station.

The recording captures a specific moment in time in which Rouseré was observing his daughter experimenting and spontaneously creating a melody. Based on this moment, he created a series that responds to his feelings of this incident, and how memory morphs with time.

The exhibition showcases sculptures, video and a sound installation around the theme of preserving memories and how memories fade with time.

Guillaume Rouseré is a sonic artist who was in residence at the Fire Station in 2018-2019. In his work, he explores the influence of sound on how people feel in their environment. He works across formats from soundscapes to immersive installations and interactive sound sculptures.
He has contributed to wide range of projects from exhibitions to art installations. His solo work includes “Drifted” (2017), an interactive sound sculpture that evolves the natural frequency of materials using granular synthesisers, and “Tubulus Aeolus” (2018), a sonic sculpture made from found materials resonating with the desert wind.
 

Location: Workshop 3, Fire Station
Opening: October 15, 2019 at 7pm
Exhibition will run until November 2

Gallery hours:
Saturday to Thursday: 9am – 7pm
Friday: 1:30pm – 7pm

غيوم روسيري: مانو بي كوكو

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 to Saturday, November 2, 2019

"مانو بي كوكو" يقدم رحلة شخصية لتسجيل صوتي للحظة خاصة بين الفنان وابنته. بدأ هذا المشروع قبل سنة عندما قام روسيري بهذا التسجيل العفوي في الاستديو الخاص به في مطافئ.

يوثق التسجيل لحظة من الزمن كان يراقب فيها روسيري ابنته وهي تجرب بعفوية أن تألف لحنا" واغنية خاصة بها. سجل هذا نقطة بداية لسلسلة من الأعمال تعكس مشاعر الفنان اتجاه هذه الذكرى وكيف يمكن أن تتغير بمرور الوقت.

يقدم المعرض مجموعة من الأعمال من ضمنها منحوتات، فيديو وتركيبات صوتية حول موضوع الحفاظ على الذكريات وكيف لها أن تتلاشى بمرور الوقت.

غيوم روسيري هو فنان صوتي كان قد شارك في برنامج الإقامة الفنية في مطافئ في 2018-2019. يستكشف في أعماله تأثير الصوت على مشاعر الناس ضمن البيئة التي يعيشون فيها. يقدم غيوم أعمالا" تشمل مقاطع صوتية وأعمالا" تركيبية، بالإضافة إلى منحوتات صوتية تفاعلية.

غيوم روسيري هو فنان صوتي كان قد شارك في برنامج الإقامة الفنية في مطافئ في 2018-2019. يستكشف في أعماله تأثير الصوت على مشاعر الناس ضمن البيئة التي يعيشون فيها. يقدم غيوم أعمالا" تشمل مقاطع صوتية وأعمالا" تركيبية، بالإضافة إلى منحوتات صوتية تفاعلية.
وقد ساهم في مجموعة واسعة من المشاريع من المعارض إلى الأعمال التركيبية الفنية. يتضمن عمله المنفرد "Drifted" (2017)، وهو عبارة عن منحوتة صوتية تفاعلية تطور التردد الطبيعي للمواد باستخدام مواد تركيبية، و"توبولوس أيولوس" (2018)، وهو فن نحت صوتي من مواد موجودة تتناغم مع رياح الصحراء.

المكان: ورشة 3، مطافئ
الافتتاح: 15 اكتوبر 2019، الساعة 7:00 مساءً
يستمر المعرض حتى 2 نوفمبر

ساعات العمل:
السبت إلى الخميس: 9:00 صباحًا – 7:00 مساءً
الجمعة: 1:30 ظهرًا – 7:00 مساءً